Regular tournaments open to teams of all experience levels.

Missouri S&T Fall Tournament


The Missouri S&T Fall Tournament will be held on December 12, 2009, on the lovely campus of Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla. For more information and registration instructions, see the full tournament announcement at

Matt Chadbourne

Spirit of St. Louis Warm-up


Contact: Paul Nelson (penforprez AT gmail DOT com)

This will be an early-season NAQT event using standard NAQT rules (pyramidal questions, neg-5's for incorrect early buzzes, 15 points instead of 10 for correct early answers, and 30-point bonuses with no rebounding), and will serve as a qualifier for NAQT nationals in Chicago in May 2010. 16-team cap unless staffing allows for a larger field.

Fee structure:

First team base fee: $60
Second (and subsequent) team fee: $55
Buzzer discount: -$5
Distance discount (for teams traveling more than 200 miles one way): -$10

Tiger Bowl II


Contact: Michael Hill (mizzouquizbowl AT gmail DOT com)

This tournament will use the same format of HSAPQ written modified PACE NSC format as the first Tiger Bowl. It will serve as a qualifier for the PACE National Scholastics Championship. If you have any more questions or would like to register a team, please email Michael Hill.

Missouri State Fall Academic Tournament


Contact: Jason Loy (loy448 AT missouristate DOT edu)

The Missouri State University Academic Quiz Bowl Club will be hosting the Missouri State Fall Academic Tournament on Saturday, November 14, 2009. We will be using NAQT Invitational Series #88 in an untimed format; each game will have 20 tossups and 30 point non-rebounding bonuses. Powers (5 extra points for an especially early correct buzz) and negs (-5 points for an early incorrect buzz) will be in effect for tossups.

Entry Fees:
First team from each school: $55
Each additional team after the first: $50

Missouri Fall Academic Tournament


This tournament will be a season kickoff event, as that is the first possible date for competition under MSHSAA regulations. We will be using an NAQT Invitational Series set for questions, and will use the same in-game format as last year (20 tossups, powers, negs, and rebounding bonuses).

1. Ladue (Qualifies for NAQT HSNCT and PACE NSC!)
2. North Kansas City (Qualifies for NAQT HSNCT and PACE NSC!)
3. Hickman (Qualifies for NAQT HSNCT!)

Small school champion: Salem A (Qualifies for NAQT HSNCT!)

Syndicate content