You can help support the promotion of academic competition in Missouri.

All Missouri academic coaches, as well as those interested in promoting excellence in academic competition, are eligible for membership in MACA.

MACA uses its dues to purchase medals for all-district and all-state teams, to host a state-wide Junior Varsity tournament, and to support Missouri national competition teams. We also provide aid and information to coaches through newsletters and e-mail correspondence. In addition, MACA hosts an informative annual convention each fall.

2016 MSHSAA State Results and All-State Teams

Championship Results

Class 1

State Champion: Thomas Jefferson Independent
2nd Place: Columbia Independent
3rd Place: North Andrew
4th Place: Polo

Class 2

State Champion: Calvary Lutheran
2nd Place: Louisiana
3rd Place: College Heights Christian
4th Place: Saxony Lutheran

Class 3

State Champion: Orchard Farm
2nd Place: Priory
3rd Place: Hallsville
4th Place: Springfield Catholic

Class 4

State Champion: Hickman
2nd Place: Ladue
3rd Place: Farmington
4th Place: St. Joseph Central

2016 MSHSAA Districts Results and All-District Teams

The 2016 MSHSAA District tournaments took place on April 16, with 16 tournaments in each of the four classes. The 64 district winners advance to the sectional round on Wednesday, April 27. Sectional tournaments consist of a best two-out-of-three game format in which each even district winner will host the corresponding odd district winner. Each sectional winner will then advance to the state championship on Friday, May 6 (Classes 1 and 2) or Saturday, May 7 (Classes 3 and 4).

Available district championship game scores and all-district teams are listed on these pages:

2015 MACA Convention (October 5, 2015)

The annual Missouri Academic Coaches Association convention will take place Monday, October 5, 2015, at the headquarters of the Missouri High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) at 1 North Keene Street in Columbia. Conference registration is $25; more information on advance payment of this and annual membership dues can be found at the Members link on this page.

2015 MSHSAA State Tournament - MACA All-Star Awards

This year, MACA also decided to award medals to the top 4 individuals in each class based on the whole day, in addition to the All-State medals based on prelims only. [In order to get an All-Star, the player must have played all 5 games.] The list of those All-Star award winners is below:

Class 1 All-Stars:
1. Ross Sparrow, Tuscumbia, 20.6
T2. Noah Dickinson, Thomas Jefferson, 10.00
T2. Christian Atteberry, Thomas Jefferson, 10.00
T4. Cameron Albrecht, Green City, 8.0
T4. Noah Wells, Thomas Jefferson, 8.0

Class 2 All-Stars:
1. Josh Vogel, Saxony Lutheran, 17.6

2015 MSHSAA State Tournament - MACA All-State Awards

All-State awards are based on the three preliminary rounds of the MSHSAA state tournament.

Class 1
1. Ross Sparrow, Tuscumbia, 23.33
T2. Noah Dickinson, Thomas Jefferson, 11.00
T2. Christian Atteberry, Thomas Jefferson, 11.00
4. Cameron Albrecht, Green City, 8.67
5. Noah Wells, Thomas Jefferson, 8.00
6. Danielle Bailey, DeKalb, 6.67
T7. Jacob Schwenneker, Princeton, 5.33
T7. Kayla Carrington, Bismarck, 5.33
9. Savannah Millburn, Princeton, 5.00
10. Josh Schoonover, Princeton, 4.33

Class 2
1. Joshua Vogel, Saxony Lutheran, 16.33
2. Trent Homan, Richland, 14.33

Syndicate content